Czytatnik

"To już wasza sprawa, na co trwonicie czas i pieniądze. Ja sobie poczytam, bo życie jest krótkie."

„Bodily Harm” – Margaret Atwood Marzec 24, 2013

Filed under: Przeczytane — Lilithin @ 20:20
Tags:

„Nie wiedziała, jak wygląda nowa dziewczyna Jake’a. Dla Rennie była tylko ciałem bez głowy, nagim lub ubranym w czarną koszulę nocną. Tym samym, czym Rennie była wcześniej dla niego. ‚Czym jest kobieta?’ Jake kiedyś zapytał. ‚Głową z dołączoną cipą czy cipą z dołączoną głową?'”

Kiedy lekarze diagnozują u Rennie raka, jedynym ratunkiem jest mastektomia. Po operacji kobieta nie potrafi zaakceptować siebie na nowo i odczuwa, że również jej partner nie potrafi ukryć rozczarowania jej nowym ciałem. Rennie uświadamia sobie, że cały czas Jake ją jedynie uprzedmiotawiał, ale mimo to poszukuje potwierdzenia własnej wartości w oczach innego mężczyzny na karaibskiej wyspie, na którą się wybiera, aby dojść do siebie i przy okazji napisać podróżniczy artykuł do magazynu.

Rennie chce grać w tenisa, leżeć na plaży i spędzać miło czas. St Antoine stoi jednak u progu rewolucji i daleko jej do turystycznego raju. Rennie wielokrotnie broni się przed relacjonowaniem politycznych wydarzeń z wyspy. Chce być bezstronna, obojętna i nie ma zamiaru mieszać się w sprawy wyspy. Nie pasuje to po pierwsze do zadania, jakie postawił jej wydawca – napisać zwyczajny i nieco przewidywalny artykuł o tym, co warto zobaczyć, gdzie dobrze zjeść itp. A po drugie, Rennie nie zajmuje się poważnymi tematami, jej działka to lifestyle, czyli mało istotne i mało ambitne teksty o najnowszych trendach.

Czy Rennie obudzi się ze swego odrętwienia? Czy do końca będzie sądziła, że polityka braku interwencji jest najlepszym wyborem „słodkich Kanadyjczyków”? Czy nadal będzie pozwalała mężczyznom traktować się jako seksualny obiekt? Fanom Atwood łatwo przewidzieć, czy bohaterka przejdzie swoistą transformację, czy zostanie przy swoim wygodnym, ale pozbawionym głębszego sensu życiu. Nie o końcowy efekt jednak tu chodzi, a o samo zadawanie pytań, a to Atwood robi po mistrzowsku.

Bodily Harm

 

28 Responses to “„Bodily Harm” – Margaret Atwood”

  1. Windows Live Movie Maker is one of Microsoft’s Windows
    Live applications. Knitters have also reproduced garments
    seen in the Twilight Saga movies. New releases are available for rent at
    prices ranging from $2.

  2. Just put your cooking pans and frying pans into the proper section of you
    dishwashing machineand let the burst of water rinse them so powerfully without any
    traces of mess and oil left. It comes with a huge 9 cup work
    bowl, and is ideal for combining a great deal of
    ingredients at once. You should have a healthy
    breakfast because you will require energy to carry out your tasks.

  3. This is a multistep process so there are a number of things for you to go
    through when troubleshooting this Windows Movie Maker problem.
    In the movie, Pfeiffer’s character (a cold-hearted lawyer) is taught a very valuable lesson about family
    and love. I have that melancholic poster printing of ‚Gone With the Wind.

  4. What’s up, I want tto subsfribe for this webpage tto take latest updates,
    hus where can i do it please help out.

  5. Excellent way of explaining, and good paragraph to obtain information concerning my presentation topic,
    which i am going to deliver in college.

  6. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up
    something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this
    website, as I experienced to reload the web site many times
    previous to I could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if
    your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining,
    but slow loading instances times will often affect your
    placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.

    Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much more of your respective interesting content.
    Make sure you update this again soon.

  7. Preventing Wrinkles Underneath The Eyes

    Thankfully, there are always a quantity of good treatment plans
    at under eyebags, eye wrinkles and fluffy skin. But before you even begin thinking about
    therapy, concentrate on prevention to stop on-going destruction.

    Even as we have earlier outlined, getting sufficient sleep is one of many most significant elements to stop creases.

    Regardless of this, it’s also wise to operate to limit contact with pollution. Since this is simply
    not always feasible, make sure that you have eye-protection if
    you do venture out. Ensure you wear dark glasses
    to safeguard against squinting and wear an excellent eye
    cream with sun-protection.
    phytoceramide athletic greens supplement amazon
    Avoid rubbing your face, taking particular care to eliminate eye-make up softly and switch to hypoallergenic items that do not cause itching or soreness.

    Make sure that you are well-hydrated by drinking at the least
    eight cups of water everyday. Sleeping having a
    humidifier also helps if your skin is normally dry.

    Choose to eat best phytoceramide supplement healthier by incorporating vegetables and fruit
    within your diet. These have become high in anti-oxidants and will help your
    system to fight free radicals out and inside.

    Natural Treatments for Eye Wrinkles

    phytoceramide magnesium supplement side effects

    There are some practitioners of needling that recommend the use of topical treatments.

    They suggest usage of these topical lotion or cream
    for a week or more prior to the real technique.

    phytorenew 350 reviews; list.ly,

  8. I every time emailed this web site post page to all my friends, since
    if like to read it after that my contacts will too.

  9. alturl.com Says:

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will always
    bookmark your blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage you continue your great posts, have a nice morning!

    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici

  10. Hi there Dear, are you really visiting this web page regularly, if so after
    that you will without doubt get good know-how.

  11. website Says:

    Whats up very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb ..

    I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally?

    I am satisfied to find a lot of helpful information right
    here in the publish, we need work out more techniques
    on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  12. web design Says:

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account
    helped me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast
    offered bright clear concept

  13. health Says:

    Hi there friends, how is the whole thing,
    and what you want to say concerning this article, in my view its in fact remarkable in favor of
    me.

  14. lovely Says:

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was super
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger
    but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints
    for novice blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  15. abs diet Says:

    This post gives clear idea designed for the new people of blogging,
    that really how to do blogging and site-building.

  16. Santiago Says:

    I’ll right away snatch your rss feed as I can not in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.

    Do you have any? Kindly permit me understand in order that
    I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  17. Randi Zuckerberg, who is in a band called Feedbomb, is the former head
    of marketing for Facebook. When creating the chart, the number of the father is always two-times that
    the number given to the child. Specifically, the fourth Thursday of
    November was instituted by Abraham Lincoln in the year 1863 as the Thanksgiving holiday of United States.

  18. Anthony made reindeer pate hash using onion, garlic and
    mushrooms. Whatever the case may be, if you have decided to part ways with your autographed celebrity photos,
    there are some important steps you should take in order to
    sell them. When they see that their favorite celebrities are wearing a certain style of
    clothing, they will actually learn to imitate it in a unique way that is
    their own.

  19. If you would like to increase your knowledge simply keep visiting this site and be
    updated with the latest information posted here.

  20. I have been surfingg online greatedr than 3 hours lately, but I by no
    means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours.
    It’s lovely value enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent coontent
    as yyou did, the web ccan be mucdh more useful than ever before.

  21. Theron Says:

    When some one searches for his necessary thing, thus he/she desires
    to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over
    here.

  22. Hi tgere mates, its great paragraph concerning cultureand entirely defined,
    keep it up all the time.

  23. I just could not leave youг site Ьefore suggestig that І really enjoyed the usual information an individual supply
    to your visitors? Is gonna be back ceaselessly tto
    check out new posts

  24. After I originally commented I appear to
    have clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox
    and from now on every time a comment is added I receive four
    emails with the same comment. Perhaps there is an easy method you
    are able to remove me from that service? Thanks a
    lot!

  25. Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my web site thus i
    got here tto return the prefer?.I’m trying to to find things to enhance
    my website!I suppose its ok too make use of some off your
    concepts!!

  26. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this poset was good.

    I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to
    a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

  27. I’m curious too find out what blog system you’re working with?
    I’m experencing some minor security problems with my latest
    websitge annd I’d ike to find something more secure. Do you have any solutions?


Skomentuj

